Iconic photo.

There’s not much to say on this one, other than that I spent a long long time researching images from the 60’s and getting very upset that I was not from that era.
We basically got given an era at random, and had a day in the studio to re-create an iconic image from said era.
I as stated got the 60’s and in the midst of it developed a small obsession with William Klein and I highly recommend this documentary.
It was within this obsession that I discovered the film ‘Qui êtes vous, Polly Maggoo?’.
This film is a satire on the fashion world, especially the one that Klein was involved in (vogue), and mocks the obsession and ridicules the flamboyancy that often comes with it hand in hand.

Quete vouz Polly Magoo This was the image that I wanted to re-create. I personally loved this still, and my hair also would be useful as it has a similar cut.

Working in the studio with alex was so much fun, we really did learn so much about what can be achieved with the right lighting and an ambitious mind.

Me, as polly maggoo. This was the image that I reproduced.
I would like to also add that I HATE, (I repeat) HATE having my photograph taken more than pretty much anything. So this was really not what I wanted to do at all. I think that the image would of been great if it had infact not had me in it. But c’est la vie.

 

Leave a Reply

